Notice of Meeting





Date: MONDAY 25 JUNE 2012

Time: 7.00pm

Place: Ewell Court House, Lakehurst Road, Ewell, Surrey, KT19 0EB

Contact: Surrey County Council

Community Partnership Team [Epsom & Ewell]

Council Offices, Epsom Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom, Surrey KT18 5BY

Nicola Morris

Telephone: 0208 541 9437

E-mail: nicola.morris@surreycc.gov.uk

Members

Surrey County Council Appointed Members [5]

David Wood (Epsom & Ewell North East) Chairman
Chris Frost (Epsom and Ewell South East) Vice Chairman

Eber Kington (Epsom & Ewell North)
Jan Mason (Epsom and Ewell West)
Colin Taylor (Epsom and Ewell South West)

Epsom and Ewell Borough Council Appointed Members [5]

Cllr Paul Ardern-Jones [Stamford]
Cllr Michael Arthur [Ewell]
Cllr Ian Booker [Town]
Cllr Julie Morris [College]
Cllr Jean Smith [Ewell Court]

Epsom & Ewell Borough Council Substitutes

Cllr Pamela Bradley [Stoneleigh]
Cllr Neil Dallen [Town]
Cllr Anna Jones [College]
Cllr Humphrey Reynolds [Ewell]
Cllr Mike Teasdale [Stoneleigh]

NOTES:

- Members are reminded that Standing Orders require any Member declaring an interest that is personal and prejudicial to withdraw from the meeting during the discussion of that item, except in the circumstances referred to in Standing Orders. If you have any queries concerning interests, please contact the Community Partnership & Committee Officer.
- 2. Members are requested to let the Community Partnership & Committee Officer have the wording of any motions and amendments not later than one hour before the start of the meeting.
- 3. Substitutions (Borough Council Members only) must be notified to the Community Partnership & Committee Officer by the absent member or group representative at least half an hour in advance of the meeting.

If you would like a copy of this agenda or the attached papers in another format, e.g. large print, Braille, or another language please either call Nicola Morris on 0208 541 9437 or write to Community Partnership Team, Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom, KT18 5BY, Minicom 020 8541 8914, fax 01372 832 384 or e-mail nicola.morris@surreycc.gov.uk

This is a meeting in public. If you would like to attend and you have any special requirements, please contact Nicola Morris on 020 8541 9437

PART ONE

IN PUBLIC

1 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE LOCAL COMMITTEE FOR 2012/2013

To note the appointment by Council of C Cllr David Wood as Chairman and C Cllr Chris Frost as Vice-Chairman of the Local Committee for the current municipal year.

2 APPOINTMENT OF BOROUGH COUNCIL MEMBERS

Epsom & Ewell Borough Council nominated 5 Borough Councillors and 5 substitutes to serve on the Local Committee for the municipal year 2012-2013. David McNulty, Chief Executive, has now confirmed these appointments as follows:

Epsom and Ewell Borough Council Appointed Members [5]

Cllr Paul Ardern-Jones [Stamford]
Cllr Michael Arthur [Ewell]
Cllr Ian Booker [Town]
Cllr Jean Smith [Ewell Court]
Cllr Julie Morris [College]

Epsom and Ewell Borough Council Substitutes

Cilr Pamela Bradley [Stoneleigh]
Cilr Neil Dallen [Town]
Cilr Anna Jones [College]
Cilr Humphrey Reynolds [Ewell]
Cilr Mike Teasdale [Stoneleigh]

3 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTIONS

To receive any apologies for absence under Standing Order 40

4 WRITTEN PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

To answer any questions from any Surrey electors. Notice should be given in writing or by e-mail to the Community Partnership & Committee Officer at least by noon five working days before the meeting.

5 ADJOURNMENT

For the Committee to consider adjourning for up to half an hour to receive questions from members of the public

6 PETITIONS

A] To receive any petitions in accordance with Standing Order 65.
B] To table the Petitions received by the Highways Department and the Officer's response.

7 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

To approve the minutes of the last meeting on 5 March 2012

8 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal and/or prejudicial interests from Members in respect of any item to be considered at the meeting.

9 MEMBERS' QUESTION TIME

To receive any written questions from Members Under Standing Order 47. Notice should be given in writing to the Local Committee & Partnership Officer by 12.00 noon four working days before the meeting.

10 HIGHWAY SCHEMES 2012/13

To formally agree the 2012/13 programme for highway capital and revenue budgets delegated to the Local Committee from SCC Cabinet.

[report attached]

11 VERGE AND FOOTWAY PARKING IN EPSOM AND EWELL BOROUGH

To update members about changes to national legislation that could help prevent verge or footway parking. To initiate a study into anti-social verge and footway parking in Epsom and Ewell that will identify locations for consultation and possible action. [report attached]

12 ESTABLISHMENT OF HIGHWAY TASK GROUPS REPORTING TO THE LOCAL COMMITTEE

To agree the continuation and membership of task groups to advise the committee on specific transportation issues during the year 2012/2013..

[report attached]

13 LOCAL COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS TO LOCAL STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP, COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP, LEAD FOR FIRE & RESCUE, AND YOUTH TASK GROUP

To appoint Members to represent the Local Committee on the above bodies [report attached]

14 APPROVAL OF SMALL GRANTS BIDS

To consider the applications eligible for the Youth Small Grants Allocation and make decisions on the allocation of funding. [report attached]

15 FLEXIBLE FORWARD PROGRAMME

To note the flexible forward programme

[report attached]

16 LOCAL COMMITTEE FUNDING

To set out the funding available for local committee county councillors' allocations and community safety for 2012/13 and to give consideration to the funding requests received. [report attached]

17 DATE OF NEXT MEETING:

Monday 24 September 2011, 7.00pm, at Bourne Hall